Tuesday, January 05, 2010

Meeting on Telangana - Sheer Waste of Time

When all the political parties have virtually split into two halves, one representing Andhra State and another representing Telangana State, I was wondering what would be the outcome of the meeting that is taking place while Iam writing this post in New Delhi.

Home Minister, P Chidambaram had called for a all party meeting representing all the regions of the state. All the parties including Congress, Telugu Desam Party & Praja Rajyam Party have virtually split along regional lines. Parties like Bharatiya Janata Party,Telangana Rashtra Samithi, Communist Party of India have already made known their stance since many years for a separate Telangana State. So, there is no split in these parties.

All the leaders of all the regions have already made their stance clear and they said they would not budge. So, what is this meeting going to decide ??
If it decides for the creation of Telangana state then Andhra region would again erupt in violence and conversely if the meeting decides against Telangana, entire Telangana would erupt in flames, including the capital city, Hyderabad which is in the heart of Telangana.

The meeting started at 10:30 AM today (an hour back) on January 5th 2010 at North Block (Home Minister Office) in New Delhi. Leaders from 8 political parties were invited for this meeting.

Congress Party: Uttam Kumar Reddy representing Telangana and Kavuri Sambasiva Rao representing Andhra.

Telugu Desam party: R Prakash Reddy representing Telangana and Y Ramakrishnudu representing Andhra.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi: K Chandra Sekhar Rao and Professor Jaya Shankar, both representing Telangana.

Bharatiya Janata Party: Bandaru Dattatreya representing Telangana and hari Babu representing Andhra.

Praja Rajyam Party: Chiranjeevi and C.Ramachandrayya, both representing Andhra.

Communist Party of India(Marxist): J Ranga Reddy and BV Raghavulu, both representing Andhra.

Communist Party of India: K Narayana, Gunda Mallesh both representing Telangana.

Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen: Assaduddin Owaisi and Akbaruddin Owaisi who are playing the neutral card even though they are from Telangana.

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home